7/15/16 – Week 5, Day 4 – Dynamic Effort Lower

I wrapped up my training week this afternoon right after starting my work week this morning. I ended up training four days in a row earlier in the week in order to get my training schedule to a better split and also train with Ethan this past Wednesday. Today’s dynamic lower session went as follows…

  • Stretch and Warm-Up
  • Speed Squat (vs. Elitefts Pro Light Bands)
    • 235x8x2, 235×3, 275×3, 305×3
  • Speed Deadlift (vs. Elitefts Pro Light Bands)
    • 305x6x1
  • Bulgarian Split Squats – 3×12
  • Pull Throughs – 4×12
  • Wide Grip Pull Ups – 4×10
  • Lying Leg Raises – 3×12

I did not feel 100% going in to the gym today as I still was beat up from so many consecutive training days in the week and only having yesterday as a recovery day. Even though that was the case, I focused in and made sure to take my sweet time while warming up to ensure I was ready. The weights all went up very well and I am very happy with the way my lifts are finally starting to move. I am still very tired and know that I need to make sleep a priority for the remainder of the summer as I continue to balance training, work and family.

Next weeks training shall be kicked off on Sunday afternoon with my final heavy close grip incline benching day. This coming week will be week number six out of the seven I am currently moving through before I get into meet prep here very soon. Only two weeks until prep starts! Its time to start locking in. Until next time!

Leave a Reply

