6/6/16 – Week 6, Day 3 – Dynamic Effort Lower

I have officially decided to wrap my training cycle following my training session today. I managed to tweak a muscle in my inner thigh today and this, along with other nagging aches and a full work schedule, have convinced me to allow myself an early deload week. The session went as follows…

  • Stretch and Warm-Up
  • Speed Squat (No Bands)
    • 315x6x2
  • Lunges – 4×15
  • Band Good Mornings – 4×20
  • Lat Pulldown – 3×20
  • V-Ups – 4×10

On my final set of speed squats I felt the pull in my leg which prompted me to forego deadlift and crawl through the remaining lifts. I have pulled this muscle before and know that it is due to a neglect of properly warming up on my part. For the rest of the week I am going to focus on recovery work and get back to 100% from a recovery standpoint. As much as I hate to throw more work into my schedule I think that a couple cardio days will be coming in my future training weeks in order to up my energy and training capacity. I appreciate everyone who has been encouraging me lately and a special shout out goes to my little brother who graduated this past weekend! Until next time!

Leave a Reply

