2/22/16 – 5 Days Out – USPA Strode Station Open Meet Prep – Upper Recovery

I am a little behind in posting this training session but this week has been a trip trying to complete five days of work in three days so that I can get down to Kentucky at a decent time on Thursday. This session was extremely light but offered me one last to practice unracking the bar for bench and staying tight. I was in and out of the gym in a half hour which gives me the rest of the week to rest up, finish my cut, and mentally prepare for meet day.

  • Stretch and Warm-Up
  • Floor Press
    • 185×3, 205×3, 225×3
  • Band Pressdowns – 50 Reps
  • Band Flys – 50 Reps
  • Stir the Pot – 3×15

I began my water cut on Sunday which will hopefully get me right down to where I want to be on Friday morning. Along with getting packed and ready for the meet I have two exams this week which force me to keep my head in the books right up until I head out for the meet. Although this is stressing me a little it keeps me from going stir crazy in anticipation of getting this weekend underway. I continue to feel really good from a physical standpoint and have been using my foam roller at home to get some blood into the muscle since I won’t be in the gym anymore this week. Things are shaping up to be a great meet now if this weather would just give me a break! I will be sure to post after weigh ins giving an update on how things went and are going. Until next time!

Leave a Reply

