11/10/15 – Deload Day 2 – Legs

Today was another relatively relaxed day for my in training. Deloads are always kind of hard for me to enjoy even though they always seem to pay off in the end. I am beyond ready to start training heavy on the squat, bench, and deadlift again but allowing my body to recover from the past cycle will give me the opportunity to perform that much better when the time to hit it hard comes around. The session looked like this…

  • Stretch and Warm-Up
  • Goblet Squat – 3×20
  • Leg Extension – 3×20
  • Leg Curl – 3×20
  • Chins – 2 Sets (10, 10)
  • Planks – 3x60sec

This session actually hit me a little harder than expected. I am continually amazed by how much of training is dictated by mentality. If you go into the gym with the mindset that you are going to crush the session then you probably will. I am sorry to say that today that was not the case. I am still getting over a cold or something that has made me tired and I let it get to me much more than I should have. I knew that I had not performed as well as I could have as soon as I walked out of the gym and that’s a feeling I never want to have again even if it was an easy, deload day. Thursday I will be hitting another light upper body session but this time I will be using a deload workout from Brandon’s offseason programs. I will definitely be looking to make up for my shortcoming in today’s session when that time comes. Until next time!

Leave a Reply

