10/13/15 – Week 3, Day 3 – Legs

As promised, I made up my leg day today. I am very happy with my decision to put off leg day until I returned to campus and was able to use all the equipment necessary for this session. This is probably the hardest training session I have endured in at least the last year. Brandon really hit us hard today but it was one of those days where you walk away beaten and battered but knowing that you pushed yourself farther than you ever have and emerged victorious. The session looked like this…

  • Stretch and Warm-Up
  • Lying Leg Curls
    • 3 Warm-Up Sets of 15 Reps (70, 80, 90)
    • 100×12, 110×10, 130×8, 150×8
    • 2 Drop Sets to Failure (110, 80)
  • Safety Squat Bar Box Squats
    • 225×10, 255×10, 265×10, 225×15
  • Hack Squats
    • 150×15, 130×15, 130×15
  • Close Stance Leg Press
    • 300×20, 350×20, 390×20, 480×20
  • Walking Lunges  – 3×1
  • Planks – 4x45sec

Things did not get really tough today until we hit the hack squats. I have never done these in my training and it forced us to push through the wall when you really want to quit. My leg are still shaking from training today but on the bright side, I definitely earned a massive carb up this evening. As of today I am back on track with my normal training schedule and hope to keep it that way. Unfortunately, being a college student means that my weekly schedule is hardly ever consistent and I will have to shift things around from time to time. Thursday will be an arm day to finish the third week of training in this cycle and then I will be hitting legs once again on Saturday. This should be interesting…

Leave a Reply

