10/12/15 – Week 3, Day 2 – Back

I had planned on doing today’s training session on Sunday but it was not in the cards. I ended up forgetting my workout clothes, running late and, in the end, decided relaxing and watching football was a better option. I am glad I chose that option thought because it allowed me to get a great night’s rest and wake up amped for the gym this morning. My back workout went great and I am loving the progress I am making on my back-side, especially my lats. The session looked like this…

  • Stretch and Warm-Up
  • Bent Over Rows
    • 135×10, 155×10, 165×10, 175×10
  • Dumbbell Rows
    • 70×10, 80×10, 90×10, 100×10
  • Straight Arm Pulldowns
    • 50×12, 60×12, 70×12
  • Single Arm Pulldown – 4×12
  • Back Ext. (Using GHR Machine) – 2 Sets (15, 12)
  • Hanging Leg Raises – 4×10

I am heading back to school this evening and will be making up this week’s leg workout tomorrow. After about a week and a half I am very excited to hit a hard session and push myself a little further. As this high-volume cycle approaches the mid-way point, I am starting to think about what max-effort variations I want to use when I start offseason powerlifting training again. This is a topic that I will definitely be discussing with Brandon and my training partners over the coming weeks. I am really starting to get the urge to pick up heavy things again. Until tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

