9/13/15 – 6 Days Out – ME Upper

One day closer. Workouts are basically done at this point with the exception of a “walk through” on Tuesday to hit the groove on squats and deads one last time before meet day. I woke up at 246 this morning so the cut is going just about perfect. I justy have to keep doing what I’m doing, get my school work done, and be in Cincinnati come Friday morning for weigh-ins. Here was what my training looked like today.

  • Stretch and Warm-Up
  • Floor Press
    • 255x3x3
  • Dips – 2 Sets (15,15)
  • Band Flys – 50 Reps
  • Band Pressdowns – 50 Reps

I have talked about this before, but I really appreciate everyone that has come up to me this past year and mentioned that they enjoy seeing my log posts. It took me a long time to start a log and put it off due to the fact that I did not want to come off as some self centered, powerlifting wannabe that had no right to be making posts about training that just take up space in a facebook feed. Since starting this log, I have had numerous situations where I have been approach and either asked about my training or complemented on my progress. This means the world to me and gives me that much more drive to keep hitting it hard and making improvements in an arena that I am deeply passionate about. As I go into this meet and my prep cycle comes to a close, I have time to reflect on all the hours of work which have gone into this one Saturday. No matter what happens I know I have a huge support group, bigger than I would have ever guessed, and the confidence in knowing that I have an awesome team behind me. I look forward to great things out of all of us in the future. So once again, thank you all.

Leave a Reply

