9/12/15 – 7 Days Out – Max Effort Lower

I am officially a week out from the meet and ready as ever. After all the little setbacks I have faced during this prep cycle I can finally say I think I’m just about ready. Training is really light at this point and the focus has shifted to being mentally prepared and getting my weight on point for weigh ins this Friday morning. Today’s training looked like this.

  • Stretch and Warm-Up
  • Squat
    • 275x5x1
  • Deadlift
    • 335x5x1
  • Bulgarian Split Squat – 3×20
  • Pikes – 60 reps

This session basically just got me moving, force me to hit the movements in the groove, and get some blood to the muscles. I took some extra time before leaving the gym to foam roll and stretch. I am right at about 247lbs upon waking and feel like my cut will end up being about perfect for the morning of weigh-ins. Hopefully, everything continues as planned and I can put together a great meet next weekend. I will lift again tomorrow, doing basically the same type of training schedule as today only on the bench. After that, I have one more training day on Tuesday and then its all rest and recovery to finish the week. I’m starting to get very excited and the idea of competing is becoming very real very fast. Until next time!

Leave a Reply

