9/5/15 – 2 Weeks Out – Max Effort Lower

The last leg day with any weight on the bar is in the books and unfortunately I was not able to get my deadlifts in. On my final rep at squat things did not feel right at all upon unracking the weight so I decided to call it there on the heavy work and move onto accessory movements. The day looked like this.

  • Stretch and Warm-Up
  • Squat
    • Bar x5, 135×5, 225×5, 315×3, 405×3, 450×1, 505×1 (Reverse Band)(Missed)
  • Deadlift
    • DNA
  • Leg Extension – 3×20
  • Glute-Ham Raise – 3×10
  • Reverse Hyper – 3×10

As I said, today’s training session did not go as well as it could have. At first, I thought that I had completely re-injured my back but upon further evaluation after the conclusion of my session, it does not appear to be near as bad as it has been. Although this is yet another minor setback, I plan on getting in to see a medical professional of some type this week, continuing my rehab protocol I had been using, and use these last two weeks to make sure I’m as close to 100% on meet day as possible. I have to say, I am slightly nervous going into the last two weeks of training. I do not know what to expect this time around but that being said, I will face the challenge head on and do my very best at whatever I am capable of doing so long as it doesn’t pose an obvious risk to my health.

I will wait until Monday to hit my last heavy bench day so that I can be in the corec with a few teammates to spot me. I am bound and determined to make this an amazing workout that leaves no doubt and complete confidence in my bench. This should be a good one. Until then, I will focus on healing and making weight. The work has been put in now it’s time for the chips to fall as they may.

Leave a Reply

