8/12/15 – 6 Weeks Out – DE Lower

Well work is all done for the summer and the Fall’s tuition has been paid. I have been enjoying this week off before returning to school and using my free time to get some recovery work in. The training sessions in this prep cycle have started to pick up and should peak here for the next few weeks before I start to taper down going into the meet. Today’s training went as follows.

  • Stretch and Warm-Up
  • Speed Squat (vs. Elitefts Light Band)
    • 225x6x2
  • Speed Deadlift (vs. Elitefts Light Band)
    • 335x4x1
  • Glute-Ham Raise (45 Degree vs. Elitefts Light Band) – 3×15
  • Leg Extension – 3×20
  • Seated Leg Curl – 3×20
  • Stir the Pot – 3×20

I haven’t done this in a while but I’m going to start throwing in my pick for Workout Song of the Week again. This week I suggest Country Song by Seether. Music has always been a big part of my training and can be a great tool for getting in the right frame of mind. I enjoy expanding my training playlist and hope that you like one of these songs too! Tomorrow will be speed bench day to round out my 6th week of training away from the RPS North Kentucky Throwdown. Until next time!

Leave a Reply

