7/29/15 – 8 Weeks Out – DE Lower

Well I did it again. Every now and again I will get the brilliant idea to train three days in a row and every time I leave the gym on the third day promising to never do it again. This time it was due to a scheduling conflict which leaves me unable to train tomorrow but its over none the less. Overall it wasn’t a bad training session but I could definitely tell that I was dragging by the end of the day. I am looking forward to no longer working an 8-hour day before hitting the gym once school starts. Don’t get me wrong, making money is great but I miss feeling fresh and focused while walking into the gym. My dynamic lower day went as follows and will look very much like this throughout the next 7 weeks.

  • Stretch and Warm-Up
  • Speed Squat (vs. Elitefts Light Bands)
    • 195x8x2
  • Speed Deadlift (vs. Elitefts Light Bands)
    • 275x6x1
  • Glute-Ham Raise – 3×15
  • Machine Leg Curl – 3×15
  • Machine Leg Extension – 3×15
  • Stir the Pot – 3×20

The work continues. I may have exagerrated slightly about the woes of training three days in a row but in all seriousness it was necessary and will happen again for the next couple weeks until my schedule gets on track for the split I will use during the school year. Eventually, I will get my training arranged so that my ME days fall on Saturday/Sunday and my DE days fall on Tuesday/Thursday. In order for that to happen and stay on track for meet prep I will need to keep bumping some training session forward. This will all pay off when I am able to train with my team and get a full week to rest going into meet day. Tomorrow is an off day followed by a speed bench day. Exciting stuff. Until Friday!

Leave a Reply

