7/16/15 – Week 6, Day 3 – DE Lower

Today went fairly well. The laziness that comes with an impending vacation has started to set in so I had to fight to keep my mind on point today. The work got done none the less. Training went as follows.

  • Stretch and Warm-Up
  • Speed Squat (vs. Elitefts Light Bands)
    • 245x6x2
  • Speed Sumo Deadlift (vs. Elitefts Light Bands)
    • 335x4x1, 345×5, 385×3, 435×1
  • Bulgarian Split Squat
    • 60×10, 65×10, 70×10
  • Pull Throughs – 4×20
  • Lat Pulldowns – 3×15
  • Planks – 4×30 seconds

I trained in the local YMCA again today because I’m a glutton for punishment and seem to dislike using the proper equipment for deadlift. By lack of proper equipment I mean no platform, no chalk, no deadlift bar, and no bumper plates. Other than that I have everything I need. I have nothing to say negative about the Y, it is what it is. Once I get back in a week in a half I will make it a point to lift at the high school on deadlift days so I can go all out and not feel like I’m going to hurt myself or the building.

I finished out a low carb week today although I was hoping I would make it to friday. After finish the session I realized that I felt depleted and needed to re-up my glycogen stores. Weight is at 256 after a nice carby meal which should put me at around 250-251 in the morning. This has been my goal for the summer although I will probably bloat up a little over vacation. My goal is to come back not too far over 254 or 255 but we will see. I’m not going to stress about it and right now I just need to relax, recover, and hit a couple bodybuilder style workouts during my deload to get the blood moving. Tomorrow is DE Upper and then I’m off to the Caribbean! Until Tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

