6/15/15 – Week 2, Day 2 – ME Upper

Today’s session felt rushed. This week all my days are full and on top of that I got off of work late. I had about 2 hours to fit my training in today and that was including warm-ups and showering. Usually my training takes about 2 hours from warm-up to last set so needless to say I had to hustle. I’m not in the excuse business so I am not going to complain about the time crunch and its effect on my training today. I will say that I took fewer warm-up sets on bench than I normally would and I expect to get more weight in two weeks when I try this again. The session went as follows.

  • Stretch and Warm-Up
  • Close Grip Bench Press
    • Bar x15, 135×10, 225×5, 275×3, 295×3, 315×3
    • 205×5, 235×5, 265×7
  • Floor Press
    • 245×10, 275×6
  • Incline Dumbbell Press
    • 100×20, 110×15, 120×10
  • Chest Supported Row
    • 70×20, 80×20, 90×15, 100×10, 110×10
  • Reverse EZ Bar Curls
    • 45×8, 55×8, 65×8
  • Skull Crushers
    • 65×20, 75×20, 85×12, 95×10
  • Stir the Pot – 3×10

I knew this week would be busy. I am getting to work at around 6:30 and getting home at about 8:30. I have not decided whether or not  am going to hit the gym for a quick cardio session tomorrow, it will probably depend on how work turns out. I will be packed and ready just in case. Gotta be prepared to lift at a moments notice. Not having control over my training tempo today kind of threw me off but that’s not all bad. It is easy to get spoiled when you have all the time in the world to train and can ensure everything is just right. In my opinion, it’s healthy to fight threw conditions that aren’t optimal. The strong will embrace adversity, making the most of the circumstances.

Leave a Reply

