5/3/15 – Week 2, Day 2 – ME Upper

One final down and three to go. I’ve been a little stressed the last few days as I prepared for this week but now that I’m into finals I seem to have gotten comfortable. Nothing feels better than feeling prepared so that is how I am approaching this last week of school. As far as training goes, I hit my heavy lower session on Friday so that I could head home to see the family for a while on Saturday.

  • Stretch and Warm-Up
  • Close Grip Floor Press
    • 135×5, 185×3, 225×3, 275×3, 295×3
    • 190×5, 225×5, 250×7
  • Wide Grip Bench
    • 225×10, 235×8, 245×6
  • Incline Dumbbell Bench
    • 100×15, 120×12, 130×10
  • Chest Supported Row
    • 110×15, 120×5, 130×12, 140×10, 150×10
  • Cable Hammer Curl (using Rope Attachment)
    • 55×10, 60×10, 65×10
  • Tricep Pulldowns
    • 42.5×20, 50×20, 60×20, 70×10

Today was very exciting for me, mostly because my low-carb prep week is over and I got to carb up after my workout. I started Carb Back-loading at the beginning of last summer and let me tell you, I don’t regret it in the slightest. Having been on an “eating plan” for almost a year, I can see now how much better I feel just by controlling my diet. If you have not read John Kiefer’s Carb Back-loading book then you should even if you have no plans to follow the program. It is well worth the time. As I sit here finishing off my rice and chicken I can’t help but reflect on how much progress I have made over the past year both in body composition and strength goals. I cannot wait to see how much progress another year will yield me. Until next time!

Leave a Reply

