4/10/15 – Week 6, Day 1 – ME Lower

Deadlifting has always been my “natural lift” if you will. I had only deadlifted a handful of times before I started training for powerlifting a little over a year ago. The first time I touched the bar I pulled 500lbs and I was hooked. Today I hit a single PR on sumo deadlift which matches my conventional PR. This gives me a lot of confidence in my decision to switch styles permanently and for my progress going forward.

  • Warm-Up and Stretch
  • Sumo Deadlift
    • 135×5, 225×3, 315×3, 405×2, 455×1, 495×1, 545×1
    • 410×5, 465×3, 520×1
  • Sumo Deadlift (3 Sec. Pause at Knee)
    • 275×3, 315×3, 365×3
  • Band Goodmornings (vs. EliteFTS Light Band) – 3×20
  • Back Attack Machine – 100x3x12
  • Hanging Leg Raises – 4×10

I got another video as well! This post is behind schedule due to the Purdue Barbell Club representing at the Purdue Relay for Life on Friday night. We had a great turnout and stayed the full 12 hours. I am very proud to call this group my team and my friends. In the end, the Relay for Life at Purdue raised nearly $105,000 which will go towards cancer research.

Leave a Reply

