4/9/15 – Week 5, Day 4 – DE Upper

Almost another week over with as we get into the downhill slide to finals week. I am very excited for this weekend as the Purdue Barbell Club will have a team at Relay for Life Friday evening through Saturday morning. If you are interested in donating to relay for life through our team, there is a link on my Facebook page where you can do so. In other news, it was bench day today!

  • Stretch and Warm-Up
  • Speed Bench – 135x8x3
  • Close Grip Bench (vs. Monster Mini Band)
    • 150×3, 170×3, 195×9
  • Arnold Presses
    • 70×15, 80×15, 90×12
  • Chest Supported Rows
    • 90×20, 100×20, 110×15, 120×12, 130×10
  • Face Pulls
    • 25×20, 35×20, 40×18
  • Tricep Pressdowns (using EliteFTS Grenade Attachment)
    • 20×20, 30×15, 30×15, 30×12

My bench feels more powerful every training session as I learn how to use my leg drive and tuck my feet. Now that we are moving to a new powerlifting federation, RPS, I am able to adjust my lifting positions and technique to their regulations. I foresee a major PR on bench during my competition and can’t wait to reap the rewards of the work I’m putting in until then. As I mentioned, relay for life takes place all night tomorrow which means I am moving my Max. Effort Deadlift training to tomorrow afternoon. I will be testing my one rep max on sumo deadlift. Time to carb up and get ready for an awesome session tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

