4/5/15 – Week 5, Day 2 – ME Upper

Apparently I am a glutton for punishment because I am now reporting to you on my fourth day of training in a row. All joking aside, I actually felt very energetic today and although my legs feel like they are about to fall off, my chest and shoulders made it through this training session with no problems. I will definitely be taking Monday off so that I can eat up and rest a bit before getting into my dynamic effort work for the week.

  • Stretch and Warm-Up
  • Incline Bench
    • Bar x5, 135×5, 185×5, 205×3, 225×3, 245×3, 275×1
    • 205×5, 235×3, 260×2
  • Close Grip Bench Press
    • 205×10, 225×8, 245×6
  • Dumbbell Floor Press
    • 130×12, 130×10, 140×10
  • Kroc Rows
    • 80×20. 90×20, 100×12, 105×10, 110×10
  • Chest Supported EZ Bar Curls
    • 50×8, 60×8, 60×8
  • Bench Dips – 4×20
  • Ab Rollouts – 3×10

This is shaping up to be one of those weeks that requires every ounce of energy that I have. As the end of the semester approaches, professors begin squeezing in every last project and assignment that they can before dead week hits and finals start. I have realized over the passed couple weeks just how much easier it is to train when you are putting off homework. Don’t get me wrong, I am good student and enjoy being an engineer but there comes a time when squatting sounds more enjoyable than writing code. Song of the week will be revealed on Tuesday now that my training schedule is rearranged. Have a great Monday!

Leave a Reply

