4/4/15 – Week 5, Day 1 – ME Lower

For those of you that have been keeping track, this is my third day of training in a row. My training partner and I have decided to rearrange our schedule so that we can partake in team training on Saturdays. This being the case, our only option was to train for a third day straight and my body is not happy with me.

  • Stretch and Warm-Up
  • Front Squat
    • Bar x5, 135×5, 185×5, 225×3, 275×3, 315×1, 335×1, 345×1, 365×1
    • 275×5, 315×3, 345×2
  • Paused Squats
    • 245×10, 275×8, 285×6
  • Stiff Leg Deadlifts
    • 185×12, 225×8, 245×8
  • Band Leg Curls (Monster Mini Band) – 4×20
  • Hanging Leg Raises – 4×10

Although I  felt tired, this was actually a really great training session. Two weeks ago I hit 275 for a heavy triple and today I hit 365 for a heavy single. As I’ve mentioned before, front squat was always a movement that I was terrible at but after struggling through some sets and pushing forward I have seen great improvements.

In other news, I finally got a video! It brings me great pleasure to include a video in one of my posts so that you can actually see what I am doing. This video is of my final set on front squats during which I hit 345 for a double.

Leave a Reply

