3/22/15 – Week 3, Day 1 – ME Lower

  • Stretch and Warm-Up
  • Front Squat
    • Bar x5, 135×5, 185×3, 225×3, 245×3, 275×3
    • 190×3, 225×3, 245×3
  • Paused Squats
    • 225×6, 275×6, 295×6
  • Straight Leg Deadlift
    • 135×12, 185×12, 225×8
  • Glute-Ham Raise – 4×15
  • T-Spine Ext. – 3×15
  • Standing Abs (Using Cable) – 4×20

In all honesty today’s session lacked intensity. After a long drive and moving back in on campus, my mind and body were toast before I even hit the gym. On a positive note, I outperformed my expectations on front squats today. This is a movement that I have very little experience with due to shoulder issues that have bothered me since playing football in high school. Recently, with mobility work and healing time, I have been able to start putting a heavier workload on my shoulders which has allowed me to get into some heavy front squats. The auxiliary and supplementary movements went by in a blur and by the end of the session I was worn out and ready to back-load some carbs. Monday will be a nice day to rest my body and catch up on homework/meetings so that I can hit it hard for heavy incline benching on Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

