3/20/15 – Week 2, Day 4 – DE Upper

My training session today brought back a lot of good memories. I was able to train at my old high school in its awesome gym facility. This made for a great session and I would like to give a shout-out to Nick Price for training with me today and keeping me on my toes.

  • Stretch and Warm-Up
  • Speed Bench (vs. Mini Bands)
    • 135x8x3, 170×3, 195×3, 215×11
  • Overhead Press
    • 105×12, 125×10, 135×8
  • Bent Over Barbell Rows
    • 95×20, 105×20, 115×20, 125×17, 135×15
  • Y-Raises
    • 15×12, 20×12, 25×10
  • DB Skull Crushers
    • 70×12, 75×10, 75×10, 80×10
  • DB Shrugs
    • 140×12, 150×12, 160×12
  • Russian Twists – 4×15

As I said, today’s session went very well. I don’t know what got into me be I went crazy on my last set of speed bench and completed many more reps than I would have imagined. This is always encouraging and I am very excited to see how much improvement I can make on my bench during this cycle. Bench has always been a slowly progressing lift for me which can get very frustrating. I have renewed confidence with this new program Brandon has made for me and I can already see progress. This combined with the fact that I will be able to tuck my feet underneath me now that I am going to lift in an RPS meet should make for some huge PR’s in the near future. This training cycle is just moving right along, we have already completed a third of it! Spring break has been nice but I am ready to get back on campus and finish this semester strong. Sunday will be heavy squat day and with the clubs newly approved Safety Squat Bar, I am really looking forward to getting under it. Until Then!

Leave a Reply

