3/8/15 – Week 1, Day 1 – Max Effort Lower

First Day of my new off-season training program and what better way to kick it off then to train at the EliteFTS Compound!

  • Stretch and Warm-up
  • Back Squat (Spider Bar)
    • 90×5, 225×5, 255×3, 305×3, 355×3, 375×3, 405×3, 420×3
    • Back Down Sets – 275×5, 315×5, 355×5
  • Pit Shark (Wide Stance)
    • 3×15 (135, 225, 315)
  • Back Attack
    • 3×15 (25, 45, 45)
  • Upright Straight Leg Raises (3 count eccentric)
    • 3×10

I couldn’t have asked for a better training session today. My training partners, Ethan Lenn and Joseph Tanner, had great sessions right along with me. The atmosphere in the EliteFTS Compound is like nothing I have ever experienced before in my life but I guess that’s what happens when Casey Williams and Marshall Johnson are squatting five racks down from you. Overall, the Arnold Classic weekend has been an absolute blast and I look forward to paying a visit to London, OH in the future.

Leave a Reply

